Our team of specialists

scientific Comittee


Dr. Arnold Caplan

Father of Human Stem Cells.

Biology department professor.

Professor of General Medical Sciences (Oncology).

Honorary Member of: “Stem Cell Research Italy” 2010.

Founder, CellBank Technologies, LLP.

He has won the Genzyme Life-Time Achievement Award from the International Cartilage Repair Society in October 2007.


Dr. Diego Correa

An expert in cellular and molecular biology, he has participated in and directed research on Mesenchymal Stem Cells, their use and application in Regenerative Medicine.

Master in Mechanical Engineering (Bioengineering) from the University of Los Andes (Bogotá-Colombia).

PhD in Cellular and Molecular Physiology from Yale University (2004-2008) and Harvard University (2008-2009).

He has received the Young Investigator Award from OARSI (Osteoarthritis Research Society International).


Dr. Laura de Girolamo

Director of the Orthopedic Biotechnology Laboratory of the Galeazzi Orthopedic Institute in Milan.

President of the Basic Sciences Committee of the European Society of Sports Traumatology for Knee Surgery and Arthroscopy (ESSKA).

President of the Research Committee of the Italian Society of Knee Surgery Arthroscopy and Cartilage Society (SIGASCOT).